Help desk software with unlimited agents starts at $99.  Learn More

simple support ticket system

separator-arrow-iconAdministration & Configuration

How to Activate, Deactivate or Delete a Help Widget

Updated on : September 8, 2022

Deactivating a Help Widget

To deactivate a help widget, follow the steps below:

  • Go to the Widgets module.
  • Click on the more option menu and select Deactivate for a confirmation dialog to appear.
Deactivate Option
Deactivate Option
  • On the confirmation dialog, click on Yes, Deactivate button.
Yes Deactivate Button
Yes Deactivate Button


Note: The deactivated widgets will be displayed in the inactive category.

Inactive Navigation Bar
Inactive Navigation Bar


Activating a Help Widget

To activate a help widget, follow the steps below:

  • Go to the Widgets module and select Inactive tab.
  • Click the more option menu and select Activate for a confirmation dialog to appear.
Active Tab
Active Tab
  • In the confirmation dialog, click on Yes, Activate button.


Deleting Help Widget

To delete the help widget, follow the given steps below:

  • Go to the Widgets module.
  • Click the more option menu and then select Delete for a confirmation dialog to appear.
Delete Tab
Delete Tab
  • In the confirmation dialog ,click on Yes, Delete button.

Note: The widget will be permanently deleted, and you cannot restore it.


For activating, deactivating, or deleting a widget, an agent should have the Manage settings permission assigned to his/her role. Refer to this article to know more about Roles and permission.

Manage Settings Permission
Manage Settings Permission

Was this article helpful?

    Live Chat Icon