Black Friday Deal—Save up to 40% on an unlimited agents plan at $75.  

How to Delete a Contact Group

Updated on : September 1, 2022

How to Delete Contact Group

To delete a contact, follow the steps below: 

  1. Go to the Contact Groups profile page and select the contact group you would like to delete.
  2. At the top right, click the Delete Forever button for a confirmation dialog box to appear.
Delete Forever Option
Delete Forever Option
  1. Select the Yes, Delete option to delete the contact group.
Yes, Delete Option
Yes, Delete Option

Note: Only the contact group will be deleted. The associated contacts will not be deleted.

Permission for Deleting contact group

To delete the contact group, you must have the Delete contact group permission enabled.

Delete Contact Group Permission
Delete Contact Group Permission

Was this article helpful?

    Live Chat Icon