How to delete contact
To delete a contact, follow the steps below:
- Open the contact profile and select “Delete” button.
- A dialog box will appear where you can mark tickets associated with the contact as spam by selecting the Mark associated tickets as spam option and then click on Delete Contact.
The consequences of deleting a contact are as follows:
- The deleted contact will no longer be able to access the support portal and will not be able to create new ticket or access the existing tickets.
- Any new ticket created via email will be considered as a suspended email.
How to Restore contact
To restore a contact, follow the steps below:
- Open the deleted contact profile and click the Restore button.
- A dialog will appear where you can restore the spam tickets by selecting the Remove associated tickets from spam option and then click on Restore Contact.
Permission for deleting a contact
You must have the following permission enabled to delete a contact.
- You must have Manage ticket spam or Manage ticket deletion enabled.