To delete a ticket, two options are available:
- Soft delete
- Delete forever
Soft deleting a ticket
For soft-deleting a ticket,
1. Open a ticket.
2. Select the Delete Ticket option.
- When you soft-delete a ticket, the following actions will happen:
- The deleted ticket can be restored within 30 days from the Deleted Tickets view.
- The ticket will be permanently deleted after 30 days from the Deleted Tickets view.
- After soft-deleting a ticket, you can perform the following actions:
- Restore a soft-deleted ticket by using the Restore Ticket option.
- Delete a ticket permanently forever.
The deleted tickets can be viewed using the Deleted Ticket View from the ticket list page.
To delete the ticket and all its data permanently, use the Delete Forever option. This option will appear in the ticket only after soft-deleting a ticket. A ticket deleted permanently using the Delete Forever option cannot be recovered later.
For deleting a ticket, an agent should enable the Manage ticket deletion checkbox and set Ticket Access Scope to Global, as highlighted in the following image.